Trolley Awesome

My first day as an accountant is pretty awesome… and filled with trolls.

A client of our company, When in Manila, gave us tickets for the advanced screening of TROLLS in Resorts World Manila in Newport, Pasay (not bad right?). First day of my job and I already got a free movie, awesome!

I know it’s just a good timing and I know so well that it will not be always like that but I just want to share my experience which is really cool for me.

I don’t do movie reviews but today I will make comments about the movie because it’s unexpectedly good and satisfying! I’m not exaggerating anything, it really is a good movie and I recommend you to watch it, because the force of good vibes is strong with this one, and I will try my best not to spit any spoiler.

It is focused on two characters who are a combination of both extremes: one who is a superlative of an optimist who doesn’t care about anything except parties and hugs and the other is an overly paranoid negative-thinker who will never budge an inch when it comes to stuff like hugs and parties.

The music is superb that will blow you away and could stir up whirlwind of emotions inside of you. What more, Anna Kendrick and Justin Timberlake dubbed and sang for the protagonists, so do I need to say more?

More than the fun and the antics of the movie, what I like the most is its substance. It will tell you to never give up on any situation, no matter how impossible it may seem. The inspiring parts are so subtle that you will not notice that it already captured your heart.

I like how the two of them somehow balanced each other. We should be carefree but not careless and we should be careful but not uncaring.

All in all, it was a nice first day.

Thank you Lord.

One thought on “Trolley Awesome

Leave a Reply

